1.30.17 – Wonder and Wildness

_DSC7837 copy
.
_DSC7830 copy
.
I don’t know why this is, but you are always in the most delightful mood after you’ve had a fresh hair cut. I might think this is due to you being able to see better… no more hair in your eyes, so you’re happier and free of the annoyance you didn’t even know was bothering you. But I’ve watched this change happen even in adults. There’s something personality-altering about haircuts. It’s not macro-altering. But micro-altering, without a doubt. I’ve always enjoyed the change in perspective a new haircut gives me. But I enjoy, all the more, when it happens with you.

Especially if it makes you so happy that you eat all your salad without a single complaint.

Leave a Reply

