1.21.17

_DSC7587_1-21-17 copy
.
Do you see what I see?
.
I see sunlight filling every square inch of air! Ha! So much so that I can also see how badly my window wall needs a paint job, since the paint from the adjacent wall, that we did give a fresh coat of white to, also got on the corner edges of the old dingy white window wall, in a random patchy formation. (Knowing we’d eventually be painting the window wall with the same color, we didn’t see the need to be precise.)
.
Today, the house is filled with light. And the sky is blue. And I’m grateful that a long stretch of gray has finally packed up and moved on. And for the first sunny day to fall on a weekend is a blessing! I enjoy working around the house so much more when it’s sunny and bright!… mostly, because I can see what I’m doing.
.
Not only is the sun out. It’s gonna be a whopping 60°… January 21st in Chicagoland and 60°!
.
I just might head to the beach!

Leave a Reply

