1.18.17

_DSC7495_1-18-17 copy
.
_DSC7489 7484 copy
.
_DSC7453 copy
.
One, you might be the only person I know who gives a hoot about owls as much as I do. But yours are fabulous, and now I want to trade owls like eight-year-olds trade baseball cards.
.
Two, stop making your home so dreamy, ’cause I really want to live there, and I already have a home.
.
Three, how is it that you got the wittiness/humor gene, which everyone knows I did not, and then on top of it, you got the cooking/hospitality gene and it comes so naturally to you? That might be the first time I ever had poached eggs, and if not the first, then they were certainly the best. Anyway, I hope I’ve inherited some good genes that enhance others’ lives, too!
.
What a lovely lunch, and then evening with you. Thank you, sis.

Leave a Reply

