1.16.17

_DSC7434_1-16-17
.
“Every man must decide whether he will walk in the light of creative altruism or in the darkness of destructive selfishness.”
– Martin Luther King, Jr.

His birthday always brings out a great many of his quotes. And today, most I saw were the ones I’d seen so often on this day each year. But I specifically looked for something new and different… something less known. I specifically searched for one about light. This is the one I found, and I thought it perfect for my image for today. While this is just a view of the cafeteria where I work, and the words and image don’t really have much in common, I found it still somehow a fitting image for the quote I’d found… or vice versa. I’ve been chewing on it quite a bit, especially in light of the political climate that has not really settled down at all, and isn’t looking like it will any time soon.

 

Leave a comment